贝斯

变革就是我的名字

RS210/212 bass cabinets front

</> 嵌入该播放器

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/?rel=0"></iframe>

就像RH450和RH750将你对贝斯箱头的期望提升了一个层次一样,我们的RS系列箱体将对你的舞台表现带来一场变革。

出众的音色、 漂亮的功能和优秀的可堆叠性,这些结合在一起就形成了一个你必须得试一下的箱体系列。
 

  • 垂直堆叠
  • 极轻的重量,出众的音色
  • 定制Eminence驱动器

把它们堆叠起来!

我们不迷信传统或规则。当然,你遵循规则只是到一定的程度 - 但是之后你就要打破这些规则!这就是我们独特的垂直堆叠概念背后的想法,这个概念节省了舞台空间,给你的脊背减轻了负担,最重要的是在不牺牲低频力度的同时,还能让你听到自己演奏中的每一个细节。

RS系列箱体有4个型号:4x10英寸、2x10英寸、2x12英寸和1x12英寸,你可以将它们进行混合搭配,同样也可以按需要进行垂直堆叠或水平堆叠。

丰满的音色,极轻的重量

如果你有一大队随从人员来负责你的设备,重量当然不是问题,但是如果你不得不在一场长时间的演出后还得自己搬运设备,你知道的,一个130磅以上的8x10英寸箱体会马上从一个声源变成不可能完成的任务。

来看看我们的RS系列箱体。它们有非同小可的功率,但不意味着它们有非同小可的重量!实际上你会发现,当你使用我们的RS系列贝斯箱体来演出的话,将它们搬上搬下货车是轻而易举的事情。

双驱动

不,我们这里说的不是过载。当我们决定开始制造贝斯箱体时,我们象做其它每一件事情一样来对待它:100%的投入。否则的话还有什么意义呢?

因此我们与Eminence公司的扬声器专家进行了合作,设计出了一个双同轴驱动器,在主驱动器的里面安放了一个1英寸的高音单元。

你看不到高音单元,但它确实就在那里,它产生的清脆高频能给你的音色增添一丝神奇的魔力。

垂直堆叠说明

"垂直堆叠"听起来像是我们的市场与销售部门发明的一个术语,但实际上这个说法产生于我们的贝斯产品研发部门。这个概念来自于多年的贝斯演奏。是的,确实如此!在TC公司研发贝斯产品的人员本身就是贝斯手,他们知道在贝斯的真正世界里到底是怎么一回事。

问题

如果你曾经在小型到中型场馆里或私人聚会上表演过,有时候你可能会决定只带一个贝斯箱体。常规情况是一个配置有4x10英寸扬声器的箱体。

但是,声音对方向和物体表面的反射是十分敏感的。如果你把一个4x10英寸的箱体放在地板上,声波会在地板上形成反射,这对获得肥厚有力的低频而言是十分有利的,但不利的方面是你听不到演奏的细节。当然,你的膝盖可以听到,但你的耳朵听不到。

有一个解决办法就是把箱体放在一张椅子上,或是放在机架箱子之类的物体上。这样,你就可以更好地听到中频和高频,但负面影响就是缺少低频了。因为你提升了箱体的高度,所以就没有了地板上的早期反射。

换句话说,不管你采取何种方式,只用一个4x10英寸的箱体意味着声音质量的打折。

可选择的水平方式

只要你使用的是TC的箱体,我们的大多数箱头其实都能同时推动3个箱体。

很显然,如果你以垂直方式堆叠3个2x10英寸或 2x12英寸箱体,那就会堆得特别高,并且你可能会够不着箱头……

但是不用担心,因为有了额外的箱体,你可以在连接3个箱体的情况下,将它们以传统的水平方式堆叠起来。

 

解决方案

这个问题的解决方案是我们独特的"垂直堆叠"概念。用4个10英寸的扬声器并没有什么错。在大多数情况下,这些扬声器已经是绰绰有余。问题关键在于这4个扬声器是以2x2的配置方式安放在一个正方形的盒子里。

我们的答案是这4个扬声器采取两个2x10英寸、2x10英寸/2x12英寸或两个2x12英寸箱体的配置方式。不管你想要的是10英寸还是12英寸扬声器,或是两者的结合形式,问题的关键是以垂直方式堆叠这些扬声器。

十分简单地你就获得了两方面的优势,来自于前面两种放置4x10英寸箱体的方式:早期反射增加强了低频和声音的力度,但是得益于顶部的扬声器对准了你的耳朵,你同时也可以听到声音的每一个细节。

问题解决了。不再有妥协!

传统堆叠方式

如果重量和空间都不是问题,你可以选择8x10英寸的传统配置。或者2x12英寸的箱体在底下、4x10英寸的箱体在中间、2x10英寸的箱体在上面,这样的配置如何?很显然,这样的方式同样可以为你带来较小箱体垂直堆叠所具备的所有好处。

声学倾斜

Acoustic tilt using Combo450 stacked with RS112

</> 嵌入该播放器

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/?rel=0"></iframe>

就像早期反射是垂直堆叠概念的关键一样,如果你将一个RS212或RS112箱体放在底下,将一个RS210箱体放在上面,你可以利用同样现象带来的好处。

你可以将每个箱体的前面对齐,这是完全没问题的,但是如果你想以一种自然的方式来强化清晰度和解析力(不依靠调节箱头上的音色控制),那就试试把上面的RS210往后放一点。

现在,上面箱体的早期反射就会对着你的方向了,这个操作听起来像是很小的一个调整,但带来的改变是显著的。通过往后放置RS210箱体的距离远近,你可以控制早期反射量的多少。

贝斯箱体连接配置

任意3个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意3个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

2个BC410箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体和1个BC210或BC212箱体一起使用

任意2个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意2个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体

任意3个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意3个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体和1个BC210或BC212箱体一起使用

任意2个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意2个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

4Ω模式

1个BC410箱体

2Ω模式

任意4个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意4个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

2个BC410箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体和1个BC210或BC212箱体一起使用

任意3个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意3个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

2个BC410箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体和1个BC210或BC212箱体一起使用

媒体评价

Premier Guitar
由 Dan Berkowitz

With the vertical stack, I heard a clean, focused sound with a smooth middle and tight bottom. Everything lines up really neatly, and the head fits atop with grace and style.

阅读完整的评测文章 Premier Guitar
Music Players
由 Scott Kahn

The RS210 and RS212 8-ohm cabinets are optimized for vertical stacking. In this arrangement, you get the benefit of really hearing your tone as it sounds. The speakers handled everything we threw at them, and they stayed tight and focused with almost everything we threw at them. This is a rig for players seeking clean, punchy bass tone. It’s big, it’s rich, and it’s beautiful sounding.

阅读完整的评测文章 Music Players
Performing Musician
由 David Heap

As expected, each of the cabinets has its own distinctive tone, and I tried any combination of the three. The RS210 offered surprising amounts of volume with no distortion, as did the RS212, while the larger Rs410 is above par compared to many other current manufacturers. My back as well as my ears love them.

阅读完整的评测文章 Performing Musician (PDF)

奖项

使用RS212贝斯箱体的艺术家

视频

RS210/212 bass cabinets rear

</> 嵌入该播放器

图片

你可能还会喜欢 ...

Bass

Revolution is My Name

RS210/212 bass cabinets front

</> Embed this video

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/?rel=0&wmode=transparent"></iframe>

Just like RH450 and RH750 has taken your expectation to a bass amp up a level, our range of RS cabs will revolutionize your on-stage performance.

Superior tone, nifty features and great stackability combined in a series of cabs you simply gotta try.
 

  • Vertical Stacking
  • Superior Tone in a Light Package
  • Custom Eminence Drivers

 

Stack 'Em High!

We do not believe in conventions or rules. Sure, you adhere to the rules to a certain point - but then you break them! That thought is what lies behind our unique vertical stacking concept that frees up space on the stage, takes weight off your back and most importantly, lets you hear every detail of your playing without sacrificing low-end punch.

The RS cabs come in 4 models: 4x10", 2x10", 2x12" or 1x12", and you can mix and match as well as stack them both vertically and horizontally as you see fit.

Fat Tone, Skinny Weight

If you have a crew of roadies to handle your gear, weight is not a concern of course, but if you have to handle your own rig after a long gig, you know that a 130 lbs. 8x10" cab can suddenly transform itself from a source of sound to Mission Impossible...

Enter our RS cabs. They pack some serious power, but that does not translate into serious weight! In fact, you'll find it a breeze to load and unload the van when you're gigging with our range of RS bass cabs.

Dual Drive

No, we're not talking about overdrive here... When we decided to get into making bass cabs, we did it like we do everything we attempt: 100%. Otherwise, what's the point?

So we teamed with the speaker gurus over at Eminence to design a dual-concentric driver that fits a 1" tweeter inside the main driver.

You may not be able to see it, but it's definitely there making those crispy highs that add a touch of magic to your tone.  

Vertical Stacking Explained

Vertical Stacking... It may sound like a term that was developed by our sales and marketing departments, but in reality Vertical Stacking was born in our bass development department. The concept emerged from years and years of bass playing. Yep, that's right! The guys developing TC bass gear are actually bass players themselves, and they know what it's like out there in the real world of bass.


The Problem

If you ever play gigs at private parties or small to mid-sized venues, you probably decided to only bring one bass cab - typically one with a 4x10" speaker configuration.  

If you place a 4 x10" cab on the floor the sound waves will bounce off the floor.  While this is great for getting that fat low-end impact, the downside is that you can't hear the details of your playing.  (Well, your knees can, but not your ears.)

One solution is to place the cab on a chair, a rack case or similar. Now, you can hear the mid and high frequencies much better, but the downside is lack of low-end presence. Since you elevated the cab, you lose the early reflections bouncing off the floor. 

In other words, no matter what you do, using only one 4 x 10" cab means a compromise of sound quality.


Horizontal Alternative

As long as you use TC cabinets, most of our amps can actually handle 3 cabs simultaneously.

Obviously, it would become a very tall stack if you stacked 3 2x10" or 2x12" cabs vertically, in fact you may not be able to reach the amp...

But don't worry, due to the extra cab, it actually makes sense to stack them in the traditional, horizontal way if you hook up three cabs.

The Solution

The solution to the problem is our unique Vertical Stacking concept. There is nothing wrong with using 4 10" speakers. In most situations, that is more than enough - the problem is that all 4 speakers are fitted inside a square box in a 2x2 configuration.

Our answer is a 4x1 speaker configuration using either two 2x10", 2x10"/2x12" or two 2x12" cabs. Whether you want 10 or 12" speakers or a combination, the point is that you stack the speakers vertically.

The early reflections add punch and low-end to your sound, but at the same time, you can hear every detail thanks to the fact that the top speaker is aligned with your ears. 

No More Compromises. Issue Solved!


Classic Stacking

If weight and space is less of a concern, you can always go for the classic configuration of 8x10". Or how about 2x12" in the bottom, 4x10" in the middle and 2x10" on top? Obviously, such solutions will also give you all the benefits of vertical stacking using smaller cabs.

Acoustic Tilt

Acoustic tilt using Combo450 stacked with RS112

</> Embed this video

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/?rel=0&wmode=transparent"></iframe>

Just like early reflections are key to the Vertical Stacking concept, you can take advantage of the same phenomenon if you use either an RS212 or RS112 as the lower cabinet and an RS210 as the upper cabinet.

It's perfectly fine to align the front of each cabinet, but if you want to emphasize clarity and definition in a natural way (without adjusting the tone controls of the amp), try pushing the upper RS210 cab back a bit.

Now, you will get eary reflections of the upper cabinet coming your way, and even though it may sound like a minor adjustment, the difference is significant and you can control the amount of early reflections by how far you push back the RS210 cab. 

Cabinet Configurations

BH550/800

Combine any two RS Cabinets

Combine any two K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

BH250

Combine any two RS Cabinets

Combine any two K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

Classic450

RH450

RH750

Staccato'51

Combine any three RS Cabinets

Combine any three K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

Blacksmith

Combine any two RS Cabinets

Combine any two K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

4 Ω Mode

K410

Blacksmith

Combine any four RS Cabinets

Combine any four K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

2 Ω Mode

BH500

Combine any three RS Cabinets

Combine any three K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

Reviews

Premier Guitar
by Dan Berkowitz

With the vertical stack, I heard a clean, focused sound with a smooth middle and tight bottom. Everything lines up really neatly, and the head fits atop with grace and style.

Check out the full review by Premier Guitar
Music Players
by Scott Kahn

The RS210 and RS212 8-ohm cabinets are optimized for vertical stacking. In this arrangement, you get the benefit of really hearing your tone as it sounds. The speakers handled everything we threw at them, and they stayed tight and focused with almost everything we threw at them. This is a rig for players seeking clean, punchy bass tone. It’s big, it’s rich, and it’s beautiful sounding.

Check out the full review by Music Players
Performing Musician
by David Heap

As expected, each of the cabinets has its own distinctive tone, and I tried any combination of the three. The RS210 offered surprising amounts of volume with no distortion, as did the RS212, while the larger Rs410 is above par compared to many other current manufacturers. My back as well as my ears love them.

Check out the full review by Performing Musician (PDF)

Awards

Artists Using RS212

Videos

RS210/212 bass cabinets rear

</> Embed this video

Images

You Might Also Like ...