贝斯

K-Cabs First Impression - Nathan East

</> 嵌入该播放器

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/?rel=0"></iframe>

这个箱体的低频绝对强劲

我们新的K210贝斯箱体绝对不是只有外形,它的声音也是分量十足。在漂亮的复古风格外表之下你会发现两个定制的10英寸驱动器和一个1英寸陶瓷高音单元,这些给你带来的是清晰有力的低频咆哮,是你一直以来梦寐以求的贝斯音色。8 Ohm的阻抗、400瓦的承受功率和只有20公斤/44磅的重量,所有这些充分体现出这个箱体的确是为现代的贝斯手而打造。

 

 

  • 轻量和便携的设计
  • 高质量的定制驱动器
  • 复古风格的外观

箱体堆叠!

为了能在舞台上有最好的表现,你需要有无可挑剔的清晰音色,我们的垂直堆叠概念正好能满足这个需求。通过垂直堆叠箱体,你不仅保证了音色的自然低频,同时还可以清楚明亮地听到演奏中的每一个细节。你可以按照自己的想法来混合搭配我们不同的箱体,并找到最符合你的感觉、同时具有低频的冲击力和高频的解析度的最佳组合。

重量最小化,音色最大化

众所周知我们也弹奏贝斯,我们也有过那种时光,就是在路上开着一辆小型货车,里面装满了设备和汗流浃背的乐队成员。在巡演中最累人的部分就是不得不搬运所有那些重型的设备,不仅要在舞台上搬上搬下,还得日复一日的重复工作。有了我们的新箱体之后,你就可以从一个精巧的轻量设计中获得想要的摇滚音色,这样你就可以专注于自己的演奏而不再担心下一次的脊椎按摩预约了。

令人印象深刻的设计

这个箱体的一切无不体现出超凡的质量。坚固的胶合板构造确保了极强的耐久性和一个自然的、不受影响的音色再现能力,同时超酷的复古外观绝对会引人注目。但是真正漂亮的东西还在里面。我们手工精选的高质量定制驱动器在研发上对声音细节投入了无与伦比的专注,带来的不仅有闪耀华丽的高频,还有如雷鸣般的厚重低频。这个箱体将会以各种可能的方式来征服所有的听众。

垂直堆叠说明

"垂直堆叠"听起来像是我们的市场与销售部门发明的一个术语,但实际上这个说法产生于我们的贝斯产品研发部门。这个概念来自于多年的贝斯演奏。是的,确实如此!在TC公司研发贝斯产品的人员本身就是贝斯手,他们知道在贝斯的真正世界里到底是怎么一回事。

问题

如果你曾经在小型到中型场馆里或私人聚会上表演过,有时候你可能会决定只带一个贝斯箱体。常规情况是一个配置有4x10英寸扬声器的箱体。

但是,声音对方向和物体表面的反射是十分敏感的。如果你把一个4x10英寸的箱体放在地板上,声波会在地板上形成反射,这对获得肥厚有力的低频而言是十分有利的,但不利的方面是你听不到演奏的细节。当然,你的膝盖可以听到,但你的耳朵听不到。

有一个解决办法就是把箱体放在一张椅子上,或是放在机架箱子之类的物体上。这样,你就可以更好地听到中频和高频,但负面影响就是缺少低频了。因为你提升了箱体的高度,所以就没有了地板上的早期反射。

换句话说,不管你采取何种方式,只用一个4x10英寸的箱体意味着声音质量的打折。

可选择的水平方式

只要你使用的是TC的箱体,我们的大多数箱头其实都能同时推动3个箱体。

很显然,如果你以垂直方式堆叠3个2x10英寸或 2x12英寸箱体,那就会堆得特别高,并且你可能会够不着箱头……

但是不用担心,因为有了额外的箱体,你可以在连接3个箱体的情况下,将它们以传统的水平方式堆叠起来。

解决方案

这个问题的解决方案是我们独特的"垂直堆叠"概念。用4个10英寸的扬声器并没有什么错。在大多数情况下,这些扬声器已经是绰绰有余。问题关键在于这4个扬声器是以2x2的配置方式安放在一个正方形的盒子里。

我们的答案是这4个扬声器采取两个2x10英寸、2x10英寸/2x12英寸或两个2x12英寸箱体的配置方式。不管你想要的是10英寸还是12英寸扬声器,或是两者的结合形式,问题的关键是以垂直方式堆叠这些扬声器。

十分简单地你就获得了两方面的优势,来自于前面两种放置4x10英寸箱体的方式:早期反射增加强了低频和声音的力度,但是得益于顶部的扬声器对准了你的耳朵,你同时也可以听到声音的每一个细节。

问题解决了。不再有妥协!

传统堆叠方式

如果重量和空间都不是问题,你可以选择8x10英寸的传统配置。或者2x12英寸的箱体在底下、4x10英寸的箱体在中间、2x10英寸的箱体在上面,这样的配置如何?很显然,这样的方式同样可以为你带来较小箱体垂直堆叠所具备的所有好处。

贝斯箱体连接配置

任意3个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意3个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

2个BC410箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体和1个BC210或BC212箱体一起使用

任意2个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意2个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体

任意3个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意3个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体和1个BC210或BC212箱体一起使用

任意2个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意2个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

4Ω模式

1个BC410箱体

2Ω模式

任意4个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意4个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

2个BC410箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体和1个BC210或BC212箱体一起使用

任意3个RS系列的箱体一起使用

任意3个BC210 或 BC212箱体一起使用

2个BC410箱体一起使用

1个BC410箱体和1个BC210或BC212箱体一起使用

Videos

Ethan “Ebassman” Farmer first impression of the K-Cabs

</> 嵌入该播放器

图片

奖项

Bass Quarterly
由 Chris Hees

TC Electronic has done it again. As usual the build-quality is exceptional, and the k210 also sports a very handy and portable design, while the sound must be described as being very well balanced. The K210 is great for louder kinds of music when combined with another cab, but is also a great standalone cab for bassists who need a clear and punchy sound at lower volumes.

MusicPlayers.Com
由 John Montalbano and Scott Kahn

The K-series bass cabinets are not just accessories to the BH series bass head. These cabinets are an entity all their own. They are tight sounding, rear-ported cabinets with plenty of bass response and high-end clarity.

阅读完整的评测文章 MusicPlayers.Com

Awards

你可能还会喜欢 ...

Bass

K-Cabs First Impression - Nathan East

</> Embed this video

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/?rel=0"></iframe>

The Bass Is Strong With This One

Our new K210 bass cabinet doesn't just look the part, it also sounds it. Behind the awesome vintage-vibed exterior you'll find two custom-made 10" drivers and a 1" titanium tweeter that are sure to bring all the punch, clarity and low-end roar you could ever want for your bass tone. With an 8 Ohm impedance, 400W power handling and a weight of only 20 kg/44 lbs, this cabinet is truly built with the modern bass player in mind.

 

  • Lightweight and portable design
  • High-quality custom drivers
  • Vintage-vibed look

Stack That Cab!

For you to be able to perform your best on stage you need impeccably clear sound, and that's exactly what our vertical stacking concept delivers. By stacking vertically, you retain your tone's natural low-end, while also being able to hear every single detail in your playing loud and clear. You can mix and match our different cabs to your heart's desire and find the exact combination of low-end rumble and high-end definition that speaks to you.

Minimum Weight, Maximum Tone

We play bass too you know and we've had our share of days on the road in a tiny van, jam-packed with gear and sweaty band mates. One of the most exhausting parts of being on tour, is having to carry all of that heavy gear to and from the stage, day in and day out. With our new cabs, you get rocking tones in an ingenious lightweight design so you can focus entirely on keeping the groove instead of your next chiropractic appointment.

Designed to Impress

Everything about this cab oozes quality. Its sturdy plywood construction ensures extreme durability and a natural unaffected tone reproduction, while the ultra cool vintage-looking exterior is sure to turn heads. But the real beauty lies within. Our hand-selected high quality custom drivers, which have been developed with an unparalleled attention to sonic detail, offers both gorgeous sparkling high-end and massive thunderous low-end. This cab will blow the crowd away in every way possible.

Vertical Stacking Explained

Vertical Stacking... It may sound like a term that was developed by our sales and marketing departments, but in reality Vertical Stacking was born in our bass development department. The concept emerged from years and years of bass playing. Yep, that's right! The guys developing TC bass gear are actually bass players themselves, and they know what it's like out there in the real world of bass.


The Problem

If you ever play gigs at small to mid-sized venues or at private parties, you have probably decided to only bring one bass cab sometimes. Typically one with a 4x10" speaker configuration.

However, sound is very sentitive to direction and surface reflections... If you place a 4 x10" cab on the floor, sound waves will bounce off the floor, which is great for getting that fat low-end impact - but the downside is that you can't hear the details of your playing. Well, your knees can, but not your ears.

One solution is to place the cab on a chair, a rack case or similar. Now, you can hear the mid and high frequencies much better, but now the downside is lack of low-end presence. Since you elevated the cab, you loose the early reflections boucning off the floor. 

In other words, no matter what you do, using only one 4 x 10" cab means a compromise on sound quality.


Horizontal Alternative

As long as you use TC cabinets, most of our amp can actually handle 3 cabs simultaneously.

Obviously, it would become a very tall stack if you stacked 3 2x10" or 2x12" cabs vertically, in fact you may not be able to reach the amp...

But don't worry, due to the extra cab, it actually makes sense to stack them in the traditional, horizontal way if you hook up three cabs.

The Solution

The solution to the problem is our unique Vertical Stacking concept. There is nothing wrong with using 4 10" speakers. In most situations, that is more than enough - the problem is that all 4 speakers are fitted inside a square box in a 2x2 configuration.

Our answer is a 4x1 speaker configuration using either two 2x10", 2x10"/2x12" or two 2x12" cabs. Whether you want 10 or 12" speakers or a combination, the point is that you stack the speakers vertically.

Quite simply, you get the best from both 4x10" scenarios: The early reflections adding punch and low-end to your sound, but at at the same time, you can hear every detail thanks to the fact that the top speaker is aligned with your ears. 

No More Compromises. Issue Solved!


Classic Stacking

If weight and space is less of a concern, you can always go for the classic configuraion of 8x10" cabs. Obviously, this solution will also give you all the benefits of vertical stacking using smaller cabs.

Cabinet Configurations

BH550/800

Combine any two RS Cabinets

Combine any two K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

BH250

Combine any two RS Cabinets

Combine any two K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

Classic450

RH450

RH750

Staccato'51

Combine any three RS Cabinets

Combine any three K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

Blacksmith

Combine any two RS Cabinets

Combine any two K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

4 Ω Mode

K410

Blacksmith

Combine any four RS Cabinets

Combine any four K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

2 Ω Mode

BH500

Combine any three RS Cabinets

Combine any three K Cabinets

RS112

RS210

RS212

RS410

K210

K212

K410

Videos

Ethan “Ebassman” Farmer first impression of the K-Cabs

</> Embed this video

Images

Review

Bass Quarterly
by Chris Hees

TC Electronic has done it again. As usual the build-quality is exceptional, and the k210 also sports a very handy and portable design, while the sound must be described as being very well balanced. The K210 is great for louder kinds of music when combined with another cab, but is also a great standalone cab for bassists who need a clear and punchy sound at lower volumes.

MusicPlayers.Com
by John Montalbano and Scott Kahn

The K-series bass cabinets are not just accessories to the BH series bass head. These cabinets are an entity all their own. They are tight sounding, rear-ported cabinets with plenty of bass response and high-end clarity.

Check out the full review by MusicPlayers.Com

Awards

You Might Also Like ...